Chez Robin and other news


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
April 6th 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour à tous!

So, I know it's been awhile since I last wrote here but I've been busy lately and it's hard to dedicate some time to writing in this blog sometimes.

Last weekend, I went to Toulouse to visit Robin, who is a kid that came and lived at my house on an exchange about 3 years ago. We've kept in touch off and on. Since I'm in Montpellier, I was finally able to go see him and meet his family. I took the train Saturday afternoon and it was about a 2 hour train ride. Robin and his mom met us at the train station. I then met his dad who was very happy to finally meet me and his sisters Louise, 14, Marguerite, 10 and Alice 8 were all so cute. My friend Amy, who came with me for the weekend, went into the centre ville of Toulouse and walked around for a little before coming back to have dinner with Robin and his family. His house is very nice and rather big with a nice yard and we had dinner out on the patio since it was so nice outside.

Sunday morning. Robin's family took us for a grand tour of Toulouse and made sure that I saw St. Sernin since that was the one thing I wanted to see while in Toulouse. We walked around the open market (marché) around the church for an hour or so, too before visiting the inside of St. Sernin.

Afterwards, we had lunch at a Creperie and it was very delicious. I first had a lunch crepe with ham, cheese, and egg, and then for dessert a chocolate crepe...awww how i love crepes! lol. After that we visited another church callled Les Jacobains and walked around the streets of Toulouse. Overall it was a fun day and I was very happy to finally meet his family! And for Madame Byler, Robin is still quiet as ever, even at his house with his family and his parents were so nice; en fait, i felt like it was his parents and sisters that came and lived with me 3 years ago cause they talked to me more than he did..lol, but i still think Robin is cool and nice. lol.

I'm doing well and I'm very happy at the moment because next weekend I'm going to meet up with my mom in Italy from Friday-Tuesday, so I'll be there for Easter, cool huh?

Hope all is well back home in the states and for all those who are curious, approximately 18 days till my 20th birthday and about 46 days till I'm back in the states......crazy!

A bientot!

Kristen

Advertisement



6th April 2006

hey girl
You know what is crazy, ...I know how to say St. Sernin and I studying it in my history of architecture class!!! It's amazing that I know of a French place you went to visit. If you happen to be in Paris at all, try to visit the Church of St. Chapelle, it is amazing (at least from pictures, that is all I've seen of it). That's great you get to have Easter with your mom, I too, can't wait for it! Glad you're having fun! Later tator :)
6th April 2006

hint
was that a hint?!!! countdown to your birthday...
7th April 2006

Glad you'll get to see your mom. Last I talked to her she was doubtful that it would work, so I'm glad it will. Love hearing from you. Can't believe you're about halfway through, I guess. Continue on!!!
14th April 2006

Sounds like fun!
It sounds like you are having fun! Good for you! Happy Easter Uncle Dennis, Susan and Nick

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb