Salut


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 8th 2006
Published: February 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday was another fun day. Joy and I walked aournd the city of Montpellier trying to find our way around. We had to meet at IML with Alexendre to watch a movie about the serivice-learning part of the program and then I was able to choose where I wanted to be working. For the next 3 months Ill be tutoring students between the ages of 10 and 17 years old English and I will also be going to the Institut Saint Pierre, which is a school/ hospital for handicapped children and teaching them English and other stuff I believe. I begin that next week and then my studies also start the following week.

Dinner last night was fun too. We had to speak English again because Ricardo is here and so its kind of cheating for me but oh well. PamelaĆ¹s daughter, Rebecca arrived Monday night from Paris to help out and make dinner until her son returns to school in Versaille. She is very nice also.

It's getting easier and I'm starting to feel

Advertisement



8th February 2006

never doubt the heartedness
Hey kri kri, Glad to hear that all is well with you in Montpellier. Good luck with teaching English. I am sure you'll do fine. Miss you tons.....office k rei is dearly missed but no need to fret, there's always good times next year. Oh and I don't know if I told you but I got an interview at UMDNJ so who knows...maybe I'll go there next year...it would definately save tons of money. Take care. Miss ya!!!!!!
8th February 2006

to cry !
i think i 'm the sadest ( more sad ) boy in your travelblog !!!!
8th February 2006

Dinner chez Goodman
Ricardo does not sound French! the pictures from the Arc were nice. What can you see out the apartment window?
9th February 2006

You're starting to feel what, darling? Excited? At home? Gassy? C'mon, don't just cut yourself off...;) I watched an awesome French chef named Jacques Pepin and he's adorable and old! You'd love it, and I thought of you. hehe

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb