Helllllllllllllllloooooooooooo


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 9th 2006
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So sorry about my entry from yesterday. I started writing it before we had to meet up for our guided tour of Montpellier and ran out of time.

Voila, the tour of Montpellier was nice although very very cold. It's amazing how cold it is here. Although today is pretty nice so far so let's hope that continues. I didn't understand everything the tour guide was saying since it was in French but I understood the majority. I took a lot of pictures and once I figure out how to post pictures on this thing I will put some pictures of Montpellier in here.

Last night everyone was home again for dinner so it was a big crowd. Dinner was very good and Ive come to the conclusion that I'll probably think every meal I at at the house is delicious becaus I always starving at dinner time. lol. After dinner I gave the littlle presents I brought with me for the family and they liked them a lot. Her kids liked the T-Shirts from Rosemont and the pens and the book of Pennsylvania. I took some pictres of them with their new attire. I'm starting to feell more comfortable here and more apart of the family now thats its been a few days.

After dinner I went out again with the girls in the house and it was a lot of fun. I really like being with the people at home because they speak french and it forces me to speak French and its really helpig me. Im a little frustrated because there are too many Americans Im around during the day and they want to speak English. So I think and hope that once I start my studies and the service learning that Ill meet more french people.

So other than that everything is going very well and today we are going on an excursion athough Im not exactly sure where because it was just added yesterday and so I forget the name she said. So Ill tell you all about it the next time I write here.

Hope all is well over there in the states and take care!

A bientot, Kristen 😊

Advertisement



9th February 2006

posting pictures
I'm having the same trouble posting pictures, thought it was just me! I think you put them in the gallery- will let you know if/when I figure it out and vice verse a bientot, love, Mom

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb