Hello from Montpellier!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
February 6th 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! It is my first official day here in Montpellier: Arriving here went well, it was a long train ride but the scenery was pretty. Madame Goodman met me at the platform. She is very nice and everyone I live with is very nice. There is Madame Goodman; and then 3 other students who are living there also. One is another American who is studyig at the univeristy and she is from North Carolinna. The two others are French; one is 20 and the other is 16. At the house we speak only French; which is great for me. They are all nice and helping me fit in.

There are 3 other students who have arrived in Montpellier at the same time as me and they are who I will be studying with etc: They are all very nice. And most of the time we try to speak french together.

Montpellier is a cool city from what Ive seen so far: The apartment I live in is right in the center of town and very nicely located. I dont start classes till the 21 february qnd theyĆ¹ll be testing us next xeek to see our level of french: wish me luck!

Voila; ive about had it with the french keyboard so I will go now!

A bientot!

kristen

Advertisement



6th February 2006

Travel team girl
Sounds like you are enjoying the 1st day. Remember if you need anything, Bill Marion's brother is going to NICE around FEB 21 Love Dad
6th February 2006

Bonne chance frenchie!! Tu me manques!
6th February 2006

You're so cool
Hey K Reilly! Glad you are having fun in France. I hope you are running everywhere, amazing France with your speed.
6th February 2006

snif snif
you make me sad !!! i'm sad !
6th February 2006

Hey, neighbor. I'm glad to hear that you arrived safely and that you like it so far. But please: Don't wear your houseshoes in public...you are in Europe now :)! Wishing you all the best.
6th February 2006

:)
Awwww....K.Rei! I am glad that you are enjoying your time so far. I hope Pamela Goodman is treating you well, lol. It sounds like you are having an awesome time, and this makes Papa J very happy:)
6th February 2006

Bonne chance, mon amie! Tu ferais tres bien!
6th February 2006

wooo
Hey girlie! I can't even tell you how exciting this is, even for me, and I'm not even there. That must be fun living with french students in your own little apartment. This makes me want to catch a plane, ...like now! It's crazy that you don't start classes until the 21st. Hopefully, you're taking that free time to meet those hot frenchmen! Of course, I'm only partially kidding, but you know. Anyway, I'll catch ya later in your next blog entry!
6th February 2006

Bonne Chance? Bon Chance?
Kristen, everything sounds great so far. So glad you have other students "around" as well as the family. Keep us posted---we love hearing about your adventures, and even just how you are doing. Have a great time!---Mrs.Pf.
7th February 2006

Ah ma cherie, j'espere que tu es tres heureuse en la belle France. Tu me manque, amuse-toi bien! J'a hate de lire tes journaux. Grosses bises!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb