J'arrive en France!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all my friends and family who are reading this!

So I have finally arrived in France. My flight went well and I am currently in Nice where I will be staying for 2 days before I take the train to Montpellier. It has been a busy day and I'm happy that part one of my journey is done!

The hotel is very nice and it has free internet access! Speaking french has been going well, it might be a little rusty but I'll get into a groove after a few days and the people have been patient with me, so it's comforting. I've already made friends with the lady at the reception desk in the hotel cause I've had quite a few questions. Like who knew you had to use your key to the room to turn on the electricity? The French definately like to save enery because the lights only turn on in the hallways when you walk through them....ah , vive la france, lol.


A bientot, kristen



Advertisement



3rd February 2006

Bonswa, Bonami and Bonjour
be safe
3rd February 2006

KREILLY!!
Awww...K.Reilly. I am glad to hear that your flight went well and that you are enjoying yourself already. It's also nice to hear that you made friends with the lady at the reception desk. I hope your trip from Nice is good! Talk to you soon :)
3rd February 2006

I glad you got there safely that is weird about the lights. I remeber when I was in paris, i made friends with the receptionist and ended up staying up all night with him and some of my firend.. Have lots of fun!
3rd February 2006

Hey!
Hey friend!! I'm glad you're having fun and I suppose right about now you will either be on your way to Montpellier, or there, or waiting to go. Anyway, I look forward to reading more about your experiences...I'm stuck here in Philly and exciting new stuff is not really happening. I'll talk to you later girlie! Love, Elise
3rd February 2006

krikri!
Am glad that you had a pleasant flight to France, and that you're getting into the swing of things there. I miss you already! bonne chance mon amie!
3rd February 2006

Yay!!
I'm so glad you arrived ok! I meant to leave you a note on Facebook before you left to wish you bon voyage, but alas it slipped my mind. *sheepish* Have fun, mon amie!
4th February 2006

bienvenue en France
loved your comments about electricity-it's really true. enjoy your walk around Nice tomorrow. Bisous
4th February 2006

I am glad to hear that you are safe and sound in France. I really am happy for you. Have a safe and happy time in your #1 country.. :o)
4th February 2006

my sweetheart, my darling
I miss you already mon amie!!!! Glad to hear that everything is ok and that you are doing well. Be safe and take care!!!
4th February 2006

i 'm sad
Welcome in my country !!!!
6th February 2006

ahah!
welcome back krikri!!! Nice is a beautiful place!!! Yes, we like saving energy!! So you 'd better to be careful!! lol! I have a friend in Montpellier, he said he would be happy to show you "the wonderful city of Montpellier. You have choose one of the best French city" (It was he said...). Enjoy!! (love to your family, i miss them!!)

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb