When in France...STRIKE


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 9th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So apparently in France its very fashionable to go on strike when its very inconvenient...the telecom workers are on strike, and apparently it means that french phones dont work. Just the pay phones.. you know... the ones i use. But i saved the day and i bought a super cheap french cell phone, call anytime 011-33-689603162 qnd i recieve text messages for free to. I know. why didnt i think of this sooner??

SO Paris is still incredible... the city cant help it. Even the hobos here seem more put together and nicer than in Nice. And they are an excellent source for directions...just dont get too close you you risk smelling like them. Permenently. You wouldnt beleive how hard it is to get the smell of hobo out of your hair!

And dining with the Eiffel Tower is still fun, i smile while i'm eating my corn flakes in the morning. Sometimes that causes me to miss my mouth and spill my cornflakes, but i learned early on to eat breakfast in my pjs so its really not too much of a problem.

No one told me before i got here, but the way we make crepes at home is NOT the right way! the best ones are either nutella et ananas et noix, or jambon et fromage. Heaven in my mouth. And crepes arent supposed to be paper thin, just not as thick as pancakes.

Well apparently I am going to see NApoelons tomb (again) so I guess this is it for today. NOt that exciting today. Maybe something fun will happen tomorrow. Fingers crossed

Tchiao

Ashley

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb