This adventure is drawing to a close....


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
January 16th 2012
Published: January 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After four or so months, I'm heading home......two weeks early.



Why? A few reasons....



I'm tired and need to simply "stop"....so will have 3 weeks at home before I go back to work, and sleep in ...and chill out.....am looking forward to my own bed, bathroom, a proper loungeroom, different clothes choices etc....and giving my lovely cat, lots of hugs...



My shoulder and foot are also still causing me problems following the accident in Cambodia, and I want to check them out with my doctor and see what's actually wrong with them......I've been spoilt on the two tours that I've been doing, in that I had porters lugging my suitcase in and out of hotels, but in reality my shoulder won't cope with lugging it around myself (yep, it's that sore still)...



Lastly, I've blown my budget, considerably (particularly by donating so much money in Cambodia)......and sadly Europe is incredibly expensive for travelling in. I've seen SO much, so don't feel like I'm missing out on anything, except visiting Schleswig (per my longstanding promise to Jo)...and I can go there next time.



So, for all of my Brissy friends, I will see you soon.....I fly in on Saturday night. I won't have the internet or phone for a few days (both were pre-paid systems, so have expired), and my work mobile is on my desk in the office....but feel to drop by and catch up...



Bye from Paris

Hugs, Rob

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb