Am I in Chicago?


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 18th 2011
Published: December 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Eiffel TowerEiffel TowerEiffel Tower

At the Eiffel Tower
Jaunt to the Eiffel Tower

We decided to head out for a bite to eat and ended up at the Eiffel Tower. Can I say that it is COLD. You will probably hear that a few more times before the vacation ends. I literally couldn't feel my fingers and toes half the time we were out.

Am I at Christmaskindle?

I thought of Manda and our Chicago trip when there was this village type walk through marked "Christmas Village" across from the Eiffel Tower. We decided to take a look and like Chicago I was lured by the candy, hello coke bottles and new banana gummi, didn't buy anything, and ate a sausage of some type. I tried the vin chaud and it was awful. I didn't like that at all, hot wine with spices of some sort. I couldn't stop worrying about spilling it all over my cream coat and dipping my sleeve in mustard. I kept eyeing a nutella crepe but talked myself out of it everytime we went by a stall. They smelled so good but I didn't want to take my gloves off to eat!

Back to the Hotel

My stellar metro
DinnerDinnerDinner

Back in Chicago? Sausage and vin chaud for dinner.
skills got us home fast but A managed to not pick the right exit from the station and then couldn't read his map. I think his map skills are off. He claims it is bc he is tired. Speaking of, its like 8:30 and he is alseep and I am quite tired but trying to hold out until 9.

Advertisement



18th December 2011

bonjour!
I hope you are having fun! I'll be thinking of you when I am in the empty office with no one to talk to : (

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb