Bonjour!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 18th 2011
Published: December 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Oh the Places to Choose...that had seats available that is

Well, since we didn't make the Santiago flight and it didn't look good to get out soon for it either we rolled the dice and tried for Paris. And we made it! The flight was long but I only managed to get in 1.5 movies. I wish I had started with Waiting for Superman instead of Paranormal Activity 2, but you know I am a sucker for horror movies. I didn't really like this one though. Instead of pull out tvs they now have Samsung tablets to watch so that was cool.

Trying to get a Hotel

We finally found wifi at...you guessed it McDonalds! I love that place. We sampled the fries and these "new fries" which were like thick cut potatoes, dont mess with perfection! Of course the #1 is still the #1 but I didn't sample yet. We got a hotel and took the bus then metro to get here. I can figure out a metro pretty well but trying to get luggage through those turn things sucked.

A note on CDG airport...good lord that place is BUSY and CROWDED, it was not pleasant. And I would like to say my 1 bag is nothing compared to these people and 5 bags on a cart. Plus the riot police showed up too in full gear, they looked scary!

Waiting for our hotel room to be availble in a few minutes then guess we will see where we go.

Advertisement



19th December 2011

Yea Paris in Winter!
I bet it is beautiful! Hope you stay warm thought pretty darning to pack for warm weather and then take standby flight to a cold destination!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb