Ohhhh PARIS!!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now thats highNow thats highNow thats high

Some friends at the Tower :-) Warren you ass man!
WOW Im supposed to do a quick summary for an update here cause Melanie wants to go drink some wine. I will make more of an update and put some pictures on later when I have access to some better cheaper computers.

Had to leave Edinburgh and wow did the amazing archiologist Amanda and all the great folks at Brodies ever make it hard for me to leave. Jill was right, "Once you get sucked in you cant leave" Its kind of a shame I only got to say good bye to a few of the folks cause I had some HUGE hugs saved up for a couple of them and you know who you are!! I can say with 100% certainty say that I will be back in Scotland, when is the question!

Well I found my way down to Paris and did a night time bike tour of Paris and it was the most amazing thing ever!! Hunted down Melanie in Paris and we have been hanging out today, 3 hours to do the Eiffel Tour but when you finally get to the top the view is MORE than worth it.

Went down to the Arc
Now thats a sunsetNow thats a sunsetNow thats a sunset

I can see why they call this the city of love!
de Triumph (forgive my spelling my French is a little rusty) and after 284 stairs it once again was more than worth it. I dont have time to put the pictures up yet but they will be coming soon and you will have to agree!

Well we have found a cheap bottle of wine and some fruit for dinner so I have to take off here. I will add more detail to this about the escapades in Edinburgh, my little day trip to Glasgow with the worlds best tour guide EVER (mmmm bacon sandwich) and the reason why you should never spend your first night in your hostel in someone elses hostel...dont worry its a 'G' rated story for all the family out there.

Keep an eye out for this one to get edited and some pictures to be on here soon!!

Glyn

ps. oh and Jen...there isnt a stone named after you in Scotland ;-)

QUICK UPDATE
Update on what happened the last couple of nights in Paris.

Starts off with a funny story. I get on the bus to Paris and it had to make another stop in London before heading to
SWEEEEEETSWEEEEEETSWEEEEEET

Sunset over the pyramids!
Dover. At the second stop a guy gets on and sits next to me. Hes from Canada so I ask where. He was from Kelowna. I tell him thats funny cause Im going to Paris and Im hanging out with a friend of mine from Kelowna. He asks who and I say she works at Sun Fm in Kelowna. He looks at me and asks if its Melanie Simmons? I was a bit taken aback and it turns out he dated one of her best friends! Small world.

So we hit pretty much all the sights but I think my favorite was Sacre Cour (sp?) Just kicking back and drinking wine and enjoying the sights. If you ever get drunk up there and its late at night and you think you can make it to the Eiffel Tower and back before the metro shuts down...DONT!! A 3 hour walk home to your hostel is never a good idea at 2am.

No sleep and somehow I met Melanie at the Louvre at 9am, I kick ass. Got in to see the Mona Lisa and it was kinda cool.

Last night there I was supposed to meet Warren up
Just when you thought Paris couldnt get anymore beautifulJust when you thought Paris couldnt get anymore beautifulJust when you thought Paris couldnt get anymore beautiful

Along somes Melanie and makes the most amazing sights even better ;-) Free add for 100.3 the Q there too.
at Sacre Cour at like 730 for some drinks and I was running late planning some stuff back at my hostel. I ran back to the hostel and jumped into the elevator with some ladies from Toronto. Invited them out for some wine and cheese and they couldnt say no. Nice girls but carrying the drunk one all the way home was not too much fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

The Simmons pointThe Simmons point
The Simmons point

I guess its a family thing...I dont know.
HAHAHA MORE MELANIEHAHAHA MORE MELANIE
HAHAHA MORE MELANIE

Cause I know your parents are checking this out...
Cant get enough SimmonsCant get enough Simmons
Cant get enough Simmons

Gotta love meeting people.
Beautiful work of artBeautiful work of art
Beautiful work of art

And the statue in the background isnt too bad either.
mm Virginmm Virgin
mm Virgin

We just had to find this place!
Sephora for SaraSephora for Sara
Sephora for Sara

QR Kinley, couldnt help but think of you when I saw this.
Know what they call a quarter pounder in France?Know what they call a quarter pounder in France?
Know what they call a quarter pounder in France?

The Royal with Cheese, damn metric system.
The two I kidnappedThe two I kidnapped
The two I kidnapped

Gotta love meeting people.
Now thats a sightNow thats a sight
Now thats a sight

Where better to have some $4 bottles of wine?
I really am glad I met you ladiesI really am glad I met you ladies
I really am glad I met you ladies

Just had to put this picture up too.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb