I've finally made it


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Europe! Although the flights we're a bit crazy. We were an hour late leaving Seattle as when the pilot turned the plane on he saw that part of the de-icer was broken so they had to go make sure they had that part and then fix it. They all reccomended that those of us with international flights hold on tight because if we seperate from our luggage now, we might not see it again. So when we landed in LAX they let me off first (always a bad sign) and i was told I had to go outside and check in again with American airlines. After being pointed in the wrong direction and having to run an extra terminal I made it to American and checked in. I went through security and saw that I had about 45 minutes left so I stopped to catch my breath and then realized that I had been given the wrong boarding pass. A pass for a MR. brighton Harris who was on a later flight to heathrow (thanks for the iternerary mom!) so I found the check in desk for my flight, and promptly got the right boarding pass, to their amazemnt that I had made it through 3 security checkpoints with the wrong one. My flight was long but okay and when I reached Heathrow I had plenty of time to kill. After grabbing some food I went to board my flgith and realized that I wasnt at the right airline! So i ran off to my gate, 22 to find no one there. I poped up to 23 to tell them my problem and they told me that my flgith was really boarding at 24. So i went up to 24 to find only 2 people working the desk who told me to wait around for about 15 minutes to see if anyone showed up, then walked off. So i went back to 23 and they told me that yes my plane was boarding at either 22, or 24 and not to worry (although on my ticket it said i only had 15 minutes left to wait) So i waited at 22 until they told us all to move down to 24. But we got to Amsterdam on time, I met the Browns at their hotel and we went out walking and to dinner. We took the train down to Paris today on which I found out that I'm not capable of eating at over 100 miles an hour. We napped pretty much all day today but are planning on seeing Notre Dame and the Efile Tower tomorrrow. I'm so sorry for my horrible spelling and mistakes as this is a tiny plastic keyboard and I'm still quite tired. I love you all and will update later with pictures, as I couldn't help but take pictures of the massive amount of people biking in Amsterdam.
Have fun back in the States!

Advertisement



3rd June 2006

You crack me up!
I am so excited to be in on your blog updates. You are going to be the highlight of my life for the next few weeks...I just know it! I am gonna run to my computer every half hour to see what crazy thing you have encountered next. Nothing to miss in Seattle, it has been raining torrents since you left. Although of course the sun is out now and it feels like it's 80 degrees...whatever. Have fun, take in everything and when all else fails laugh. Love Ya!
5th June 2006

Lorraine! We miss you!!!! I MISS YOU!!!!!!!!! I really don't know how this whole month away is going to work out, but I guess I'll find a way to survive. I'm so happy to hear you made it and everything is working out!! I love you, have so much fun!!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb