Leaving Tomorrow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
May 31st 2006
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post


I leave tomorrow and I'm not packed, don't even have every thing I need to pack and have come down with a head cold. But I'm excited and ready to go! I've included a map of where I will be traveling to on this journey. I leave from Seattle tomorrow and will arrive in Amsterdam abut 24 hours later as I have layovers in both LA and London. Then I will join my best friend and her family for a bit in Amsterdam and Paris. I will continue off on the overnight train to Berlin for about 2 weeks and will hopefully not have too many drunken encounters with World Cup-ers. Although this will be the one time that the Americans are not the rowdy tourists! After that I will head down to Stuttgart and hopefully around Southern Germany to places like Munich and Heidelberg. I will then take the train via Brussels and the Chunnel to meet my Dad in London. I'll make sure to update as often as possible. Please forgive my spelling as I'm completely horrid at it and I can only assume that will be accentuated with foreign keyboards and lack of sleep. But I can't wait to go and I'll keep you all informed!

http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_1ib.html

Advertisement



31st May 2006

Good Luck Lorraine!
I'm so jealous of your trip! My trip down the coast when I graduated is one of my favorite memories, but I think this will be so much more. This is most likely going to be one of those discoveries that is going to shape who you are and what choices you will make. America has always seemed like a bit of a small pond for you. I wouldn't be surprised if you found out you could really see yourself in Europe for a while. Here's to hoping you stay safe and have great fun. And when you're in BMW-Land, make sure you keep you-know-who in mind! Much love! -S
1st June 2006

this is so neat--can't wait to read more! xo vanessa

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb