jolie Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 23rd 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Natalia and INatalia and INatalia and I

Met a girl at the Three Ducks hostel and we went up to the top of the tower together to watch the sun set
final leg of my trip and i must say it will be sad to go. meanwhile i am super excited to be in paris! the new hostel i am at is good too, unlike the milan one. i dont think i am that picky, just some little things can get youdown, like no toilet paper/seat, and mirrors set too high so i can only see my forhead. short jokes aside that is a big much.
tonight i am going to the eiffel tour, and apparently some guy parachuted off it last week? crazy, and me without my own chute! lunch with larry garber tomorrow and the latin quarter, exciting... i am still rusty with my french, i walk around and name things to myself to practice.

le internet. bon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Light showLight show
Light show

I actually gasped when the lights first came on.
ParisParis
Paris

The city from above, the streets and the distinct wedge shapes
Artsy photoArtsy photo
Artsy photo

This took some strategic leaning into the rain and light
EiffelEiffel
Eiffel

It's up pretty high, you know
City LightsCity Lights
City Lights

After sunset when the lights come on
Again the TowerAgain the Tower
Again the Tower

It's really beautiful to see in person, and you just can't get enough of it, even though you know everyone will get sick of these pics really quick


23rd May 2006

Paris is Great
Hey if you have time you should try to go on the boat cruise at night. It is really pretty to see everything lit up, and when I went there were dances and performers on the sides of water. Just a suggestion. I am sure you have lots that you want to see. I am glad you are having fun.
23rd May 2006

bonjour amie! if you get the chance, take a bus trip to Versailles. Beautiful castle, one of my favourites. And be sure to try out a Croque Monsieur - like a grilled ham and cheese sandwhich. Try not to spend too many Euros on the Champs Elysees!! I know you're flying in on the 28th, but when are you back in London (Ontario....!) ?? Amusez-vous bien!!!
24th May 2006

silly girl
oh you silly little thing, when a word starts with a vowel you use l' instead of le or la. C'est come ça: l'internet. et voila!
24th May 2006

Hi andrea! I've been following along on your adventures, It sounds like you're really having a great time- fun, culture everything all mixed together-totally wish I were there. I'll call you guys back in london when you are back home. But hope you are feeling totally well now and that your last days are awesome! luv Beks
26th May 2006

Ma Belle
Bonjour Ma Belle. How's everything in the Belle Country? So, you're spending time talking to yourself in francais?? Wonder where you got that quirky habit from?? Have you decided how you are getting to London? Enjoy your last few days. We're anxiously awaiting your return to Canada. Love, Mom

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb