Dîner Chez Catherine


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a quiet day. The weather was nice and I went for a nice walk, but other than that relaxed at home. It was a tiring week.

I went to Catherine's for dinner, where I met some friends of hers. We had some delicious appetizers that included little bread things topped with various things, and cheesey pastries with some very good champagne. The entrée was a salad with some of my most favorite things in it, lettuce, shrimp, artichoke hearts, avacado, and sundried tomatoes. MMMMM. The main course was a mutton roast that was very tender and delicious, potato pancakes, and amazing ratatouille, of which the secret seems to be a very long cooking time. Afterward was some good cheese and bread. It amazes me to say this, but I think Camembert may have replaced brie as my favorite cheese. For dessert was homemade mousse au chocolat which was also delicious! After dinner was tea and a lot of conversation. I have heard that french dinner parties are long, but I had no idea I'd be the first one to leave at 11:30 pm! I may have stayed longer but I was very sleepy and also taking the metro back alone.

Today I am going to a parade for chinese new year, and afterward to get tea with Catherine and make plans for the rest of the week!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb