Cours Phonetique


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 19th 2010
Published: February 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Bubble! 7 secs

1 additional video(s) currently being processed
I had my first phonetics class today. It was more boring than I expected - we had to identify how many syllables words have when written and spoken. We also went to the lab where there is recording equipment and we had to repeat after the professor and then replay it over and over and keep repeating while the teacher could tune in and help out. But I guess I was doing okay because she didn't say much to me. It did not end early at all, so I guess I will have to start looking for teleporters for classes next week.

In cours pratique we found out we are going to read a book in French, a kids one. So after phonetics I went to buy it, and on the way to Gibert Joseph, I found a few used bookstores to browse through. Unfortunately, I did not find any Babar books except for expensive new ones, but I found something strange called Tatar, which just seems to be a huge ripoff...he is a hippo.




Walking back to the metro, there was a guy bloiwng GIANT bubbles that weren't round like smaller ones and changed shape in the wind. It was nice. I decided to take the RER home part of the way instead of switching the metro line twice. It actually stops less frequently so it can go faster. It was a lot quieter than the metro and has better seats as well.






Tomorrow I am going to try out the synagogue that is within walking distance. The service starts earlier, but I don't have to take the metro, so it is worth a shot.

Advertisement



20th February 2010

BUBBLES!
I LOVE BUBBLES! THEY'RE SO PRETTY! I guess France is okay after all.

Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb