FRANCE-PARIS-1105


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 6th 2009
Published: November 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

1105-Paris:
It has been a few days of rest and I have not taken any pictures. I have mainly walked around the city, run errands, shopped for groceries, and tried to live the everyday life...
I Paris it is a pleasure to shop for groceries...The products are fresh and tasty...
M and I visited the Musee Du Quai Branly to check out the 165 Years of Iranian Photography Exhibit, which was not too large, but was very interesting...In the 7th arrondissement, with the Eiffel Tower as the background, and across the street from the river Seine, the museum makes for a very impressive and interesting building...There is also the "Living Wall", a wall garden, by Patrick Blanc (I think), which is worth the look...I did not have a camera with me, but have included the following link for you to check out the building and the exhibits...
http://www.quaibranly.fr/en/accueil/index.html
Hope you are all well...
Love,
M

Advertisement



Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb