Paris in Spring......


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
March 26th 2009
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey hey

Has been ages since I've written, I know. Just doing a quick update, have been in Paris since Sunday night with my pal Jeremy. We just decided to get away for a quick weekend when we could both get work off. Has been great. Have done a couple of walking tours (saw the Moulin Rouge!), the Eiffel Tower, some art-viewing (including the Erotic Museum of Paris, ooooh!) and met tons of great people along the way.

Paris is nice, but I'd rather hang out and spend my Euros in the countryside, I reckon. (What a surprise, I don't like any cities it seems)

We head home tonight on a late flight into Glasgow, and hopefully *fingers crossed* the last train to Edinburgh and then home to bed, work tomorrow afternoon!

Will try to update more frequently...am living in a flat with a pile of Irish guys at the moment, finally got out of the hostel 😊



Advertisement



26th March 2009

Parle-tu francais?
Je me demande, parle tu francais? Maybe you do now you have been to Paris? Hope it was really good. Are we seeing you for Easter, it will be a full house all 6 Anthonys here so it should be fun, and of course CHOCOLATE!!!!
26th March 2009

hello stranger
great to hear from you , april in paris eh!!! hope your still enjoying yourself ttyl bill
26th March 2009

Welcome Back
Paris is nice, but I prefer some of the smaller towns. If you have a chance to see Vimy, I highly recommend it. It's quite a place and somewhere that all Canadians should see.
26th March 2009

Voulez-vous couchez avec moi????
Old Paree huh? I guess you can take the girl off the farm but NEVER get the farm out of the girl. Glad to see you writing and having more adventures, luv. Also nice to know you're out of the hostel and have something to call your own...and several irishmen's. This may throw me into some sort of alternate dimension but I'm gonna comment on a comment...just a big fat ditto to Gill's entry about "love song". I love you like crazy wifey and we're behind you no matter what. Missing you.
5th April 2009

hello from grandma
Hoope you have a great Easter with your family. We will miss you both

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb