Parisian internship hunt, week 3


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 16th 2008
Published: October 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Week 3 of the great Parisian internship hunt was more of the same. Somehow I'm loosing optimism on Week 4. I've now applied for 10 internships. That's all I've been able to find that weren't asking for a native French-speaking master's student in communications to answer telephones. I guess hey don't want the John Wayne accent picking up the phone as saying "hold on there, just a minute -- veuillez patienter s'il vous plait". And I've got a big fat doughnut in the reply column. Picky picky people! Did I tell any of them I'd be willing to work for 30% of minimum wage, if not for free???

Anyway, for some good news (I've never been into gloom and doom), check out my money changing post! I'm rich biiiiatch! Ok, so it's only relative to my otherwise unemployed pauper-of-a-self (who loves his sugar-mama, btw!).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb