Pique-Nique at the Eiffel Tower et aussi the Arc de Triomphe!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 14th 2008
Published: September 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Had a picnic yesterday at the Eiffel Tower and it was a lot of fun! We brought a couple of baguettes, some cheese, some wine, and some hummus for a friend who's lactose intolerant, but we all definitely dug into that, too. The day was gorgeous, at least until later, then it got a little cold and while I napped I think it rained. It rains all the time here, but so far it's usually cleared up nicely. Today was gorgeous, too. I went and visit the Arc de Triomphe and took lots of pictures to make sure I could check that off of my "touristy things to do" list. Afterwards I took the Metro to the Jardin de Touillerie and had chinese food in the garden in front of the Louvre- delicious. Then I read more of my book. And after that a walk along the Seine. It was a nice lazy Sunday afternoon. More later! Miss you all!




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



19th September 2008

il est Super cool! Tres Bon!
my french is terrible, im really jealous that you're getting to see all of these beautiful places and things. it looks like you are having an amazing time. i miss you leigh, im glad you have this blog posted, and i can see what you're up to and some of the places you've seen. really amazing pictures.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb