friends


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 11th 2005
Published: December 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So, just in case you all were starting to get suspicious, I must admit that, despite the general trend of my entries so far, my life here in Paris does not consist exclusively of sightseeing. The majority of my time is spent within the walls of the Lecoq school where I continue to discover and take delight in new things every day. Then I spend a good deal of time in my program classes, which take up 3 afternoon/evenings a week. So of course to balance the amount of work I'm doing, I've had to make great efforts to do as much playing. Fortunately, I have lots of friends to help me out with this.

As I would like to note the visitors I get, this first picture is of me and miss Monique, who came last weekend from London. She was at Shakespeare and Company with me this summer and it was a delight to see her again. She surprised me with an email once she was here with 2days before she was leaving again and we caught each other for a visit over lunch which we took to the Luxembourg garden. So for anyone considering last minute drop-ins,
good timesgood timesgood times

though you can barely see us through the haze
it is possible, and terribly fun, so don't hesitate!

The next pictures are in a very cool, very french bar, which i went to the other weekend with some friends from Lecoq. We were brought there by the spanish contingent of the party, which meant we didn't get there until around 2 am, but there was live music and people dancing, and the walk home wasn't impossibly long, so it was fun. I will say though, that despite the fact that I myself have not taken up the ever-popular smoking habit, I'm probably breathing in more smoke here than I ever have before in my life. i was schocked when i saw the haze in these pictures.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

la musicala musica
la musica

we had a whole complicated clapping section going, it was fabulous


14th February 2006

new blog
hey what's happening dude? where've you been and what have you been doing?- not that I'm nosey or anything. Love you loads

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb