Coming to an End :(


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 17th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Monday was Bastille Day and we got to see the grand finale of the fireworks over the Seine River. It was absolutely beautiful with the Eiffel Tower sparkling in the background. I wish we had known when it was going to start so we could have seen the whole thing but it was enough. The next day we went to the Orsay museum which I liked a lot better than the Louvre. I saw a lot of pictures by Monet and it reminded me of a book that I had when I was little all about Monet's garden. 😊 Before I leave I hope I can go see it, as well as the catacombs.
Tomorrow we are skipping school (with the LBCC group!) to go to Brussels, Belgium for the day. Afterward, a bunch of people are heading out to Amsterdam for the weekend and I think Alpha and I are going to go as well. If we get 6 or more people, we can stay in a hostel for 25 Euros per person. Our friend Begonia, who is a student here from Spain, told us that there are a lot of beautiful things to see in Amsterdam (not in the redlight district).
On tuesday we're having our farewell dinner and then our nighttime boat ride on the Seine which i'm REALLY looking forward to. It should be a great way to end our stay here. It's so hard to believe that I'm coming home in a week!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb