This Weekend


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today we're going to the Louvre which should be pretty interesting. Then tomorrow my roommates and I are leaving for Normandy at 7 AM (yuck). It's just going to be a day trip to visit a cheese factory (yay!) and do some wine tasting (which sounds boring in my opinion). On Sunday we don't really have anything planned. Alpha and I are considering doing an open bus tour but we're not sure yet.
Monday is Bastille Day (French Independence Day) so we're going to get up early and go get a spot on the grass in front of the Eiffel Tower and have a picnic and wait for the fireworks. It will be a long wait because, since we're farther East, it stays light until about 9:30 or 10 PM. That's pretty much it for this weekend.

I think I want to live here someday 😊
(someone please help my mom off the floor)

-Amanda


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb