Postcards & Letters From France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

MaryAnne spent her senior year of college in Paris. Her host mother is a famous french actress named Patrica who lives very close to the Eiffel Tower in a four story home. Needless to say, MaryAnne wasn't anxious to return to the United States. She spent nearly every day walking by the Eiffel Tower and had a free pass to the Louve for the year she was there. Lucky girl!

The last time I was in Paris in the late 1990's, I was on a business trip for Fila International. I spent most of my time in conference rooms and touring golf shops and never once saw the Eiffel Tower or visited the Louve during my stay...there was no time. I hope to go back one of these days, when MaryAnne is free to go with me.

Here are just a few of the many photos she took while over there and some of the postcards and letters she sent as well. As you can see, she has an eye for capturing the unusual. I've framed most of the photos and they're hanging in her bedroom, which has been renamed "The Paris Room."






Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb