I'm Calling it an Early Night...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It feels weird to be done with my homework by 9 pm on a Wednesday night. I usually reserve this night for frantically finishing tomorrow's homework that I put off, but right now, all I have to do is eat my nutella-filled cereal and leaf through the latest Glamour.

But even though my immediate homework is finished, I still have a little nagging voice in the back of my mind telling me that I ought to get started on my project over the musical culture in Besancon. The thing is: It's HARD to do stuff in a different language. Take any task and multiply its difficulty level by about 6 and that's what you've got when you try to do it in french. I just cannot seem to bring myself to do research that requires me to translate when I clearly have many other important things to accomplish, like reading said magazine...which is in English.

Well, my head hurts from just thinking about starting my project, so I better take it easy and just keep doing what I've learned to do best while in France: procrastinate.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb