Saturday Morning


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
April 7th 2007
Published: April 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's Easter weekend, which means that I have an extra long hiatus from school because of lundi paques. So far the break has been lovely. Yesterday it was so nice out that nearly our entire group went outside to sit on blankets, chat and get some sun. Hanging out as an entire group is really a novelty when there's 18 of us; I basically see the same six or seven people all the time.

Today, most everyone went on a trip to the Loire Valley, which is where many of the chateaux are located in France. I opted to stay behind because going on a trip with 50 + foreigners is more stressful than it is fun for me. Instead, a group of us are going to check out the mall, which surprisingly, I've never been to. Then we're going to head up to the citadelle and walk around a bit. It's so nice outside, I can't stand to be couped up for too long. Tomorrow we're going to head down to the river and have an easter picnic.

Good news:

Last night at 2:48 a.m., I was awakened by a call from my mother who apparently forgot about the seven hour time difference (don't worry choo, I went right back to sleep). She was calling to tell me that it's official...they are definitely coming to France! Wednesday they'll be hopping on a plane and by Thursday (my time) they'll be in Paris! I think my mom is really excited about it, and my dad....well, I think he wants to see me, but doesn't want to travel across the ocean to do it.

Well, I just got done with a run so I suppose I better go shower and get ready for the day.

à bientôt!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb