Tea Time


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is Amy's birthday, so in honor of her third decade on this planet, we're all getting together tonight to have some tea and chocolate (we have to make a dent in the easter candy everyone has recieved somehow).

I just finished a routine dinner of quiche lorraine and salad, and now I'm ready to read a bit of the novel that we have for our lit class. I have to be at Amy's in about 30 minutes, so I'm guessing I won't get too terribly far on my homework.

Good news, everyone: I have a brand new sink. And by brand new, I mean new. It's shiny and white and the drain pipe doesn't even have stains on it. I'm leavin like a queen right now! But honestly, I wouldn't have cared if it was old and grungy as long as I have a sink again.

I have a feeling that this week is going to be pretty uneventful. Class, home, running, eating, homework and then the weekend. The two weeks before a break are always the most difficult, and I anticipate that these won't be any different. But I really shouldn't complain because I have April 13 to May 3 off, so I guess I can suck it up and go to school a few times a week.

Hope all is well in the states. See you May 31st....four days earlier than my original plan. Don't get too excited!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb