Sunday Evening


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Looks Like RainLooks Like RainLooks Like Rain

A stormy day in Besancon. You can see my school in the distance.
It's springtime in France, and it's lovely. Granted, it's no 80 degree Nebraska weather, but I'll take 65.

I really hope my parents get to see it. For those of you who don't know, my parents' travel plans have been put to a half after the passport processing station decided to get lazy, or maybe just really busy. So now, I might have to enjoy Paris and Normandy without them, which would be utterly tragic.

But I have faith. I have a feeling that the passport god will come through and send them theirs by say, Wednesday. So everyone: Cross your fingers. I mean it. Cross them and keep them crossed.

Since nothing out of the ordinary has been happening here, it's kind of hard for me to write a long blog entry. I could ramble on about school, french dorm-life or a multitude of mundane things, but I don't know if it'd be worth your time. So if you have questions, feel free to ask them. It's a wild life I'm leading her in France, and I'd be happy to share it with you all...

Time for Francoscopie. Joy!





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me and SaharaMe and Sahara
Me and Sahara

In Amy's room.
My FriendsMy Friends
My Friends

Too many to name...but they are all super people.
Crazy Marie and Part of Claire...hahaCrazy Marie and Part of Claire...haha
Crazy Marie and Part of Claire...haha

Marie's drink of choice: Desparado. A mix of beer and tequila...yum??


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb