Back at Home


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I'm getting back into the swing of things in Besancon. I went grocery shopping, did my homework, went for a half-hearted run. Things are looking up now that the sun is out and it's 65 degrees. Good weather can do wonders for a person's outlook.

The weather is great, but the best news of all is that I have internet in the dorms now!!! I got back and my friend Heather informed me that we've had internet capabilities the ENTIRE time; we were just too stupid to plug in an ethernet cord and try it out.

But the internet is a double-edged sword: while it does help me accomplish many things, it also distracts me from accomplishing many things; unfortunately, the latter happens more often than the former.

Today has been a productive day so far and it's only noon; I even got a start on my project that's due in May. For our civ class we have to research something about the Franche Comte area. I've decided to do the impact of music (classical, rock and folk) on Besancon. And BECAUSE I HAVE INTERNET I was able to email a few people to set up interviews. But I don't know how much of an interview it will be. It's hard to get things down verbatim during an interview in english, so I don't know how Nicole (my prof) expects me to do it in French. But I'll figure it out I suppose.

Speaking of figuring things out, I need to get a start on where I am going to travel between my trip to Barcelona and the South of France. I don't want to spend a lot of money, so I am leaning towards goings some place in France. Any ideas? Suggestions? Please let me know if you have a place that you think I'd love.

I scratched my leg on a bush while I was running, so I think I'd better go clean it now. Don't want my good hygiene to disappear like my work ethic and intelligence. (I was recently told by one of my good friends that France is making me stupid. I think she's right.)

So I'm off to wash, eat and get smarter...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb