Money. Yuck


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Europe is expensive. The euro is expensive. I hate the euro. The stupid thing jacks $.30 everytime I spend a dollar, and that $.30 really adds up.

After viewing my wells fargo account, I am now depressed, and my big travels are still to come. I still have to buy my tickets for my April and May vacations. Ugh. I hate money. Or rather, I hate spending money that I don't have.

But I suppose it's my own fault. I could've saved up more, but I didn't.

All I can do is watch my account dwindle to zero and then come home broke. I expected this to happen, but it's a lot harder when it's actually happening right now.

At least I'm not alone, though - everyone here is going to be broke by the time they go home.

Taking comfort in others' misfortune. Oops.


Ok. I'm going to go now. Maybe I'll work the corner for a few extra bucks...




Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb