Bretagne - The End of discovery


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Brittany
August 29th 2008
Published: October 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The last day in Bretagne was somewhat a quiet day. The time, I stayed in Little Paradise has gone fast. There is no plan to visit any particular place today. We spent the whole day, walking around Little Paradise & taking photos. The weather was nice very early in the morning then it changed to cloudy and grey. All of us went to a local restaurant called Auberge du Manoir. It was our farewell meal.

Our train was leaving at 6.30pm from Landebia which is thirty minutes driving distance from Little Paradise.

During my short break, Little Paradise gave me everything I needed. I had the time for myself to think, to wonder around the space where no other people stepped in. I had a plenty of time to visit this wonderful region, and I most certainly enjoyed being surrounded by caring people. It was a remarkable experience in my life. Everything had a happy ending until now.

I gathered words to express my gratitude but they were far from what I wanted to say.

When Monsieur J. asked me about the short break, I spent in Bretagne, I took a pause to answer. Then I answered him by saying quite emotionally that I have become a lazy, unproductive, alcoholic & far guest. It was certainly a funny answer which made all of us laugh a lot.

On the way to the train station, I was quietly planning the next trip to Bretagne but not surely so soon.

Farewell Little Paradise !



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



15th March 2009

La Basse-Lande (me) manque...

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb