Discovery of Bretagne - Enjoying the amazing view from the Cap Frehel


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Brittany
August 24th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

There were two purposes of visiting Cap Frehel. For me, it is another day of driving at the wrong side of the road which I thoroughly enjoyed. It was a very hot day & we realised that it would be nice to avoid the mid-day heat. So we planned to drive to Cap Frehel in the afternoon.

It took us almost an hour to reach our destination. Then we circled around for a while to find a place where we could park the car without paying. I did not think that it was a bad thing after all. The most of visitors had parked their vehicles by the side of the road and we did the same.

We first launch our pre-planned mission to get a little plant into our plastic carrier. It was hard task, as I ended up having a couple of painful thrones in my hand. Then I moved further where less people taking a walk. I put all my strength to grab a bunch of plants, which was a great success. I could not remember the name of the plant, we stole. How ever, we later learnt that it was an illegal act to have done. The whole area is under special supervision due to erosion, & this place is a protected area - an ornithological park!

I would not dare to think that I made a crime. I felt guilty of having done such irresponsible act. We went back to leave the plants, where we removed from earlier. The question remain a mystery!

We hurried along the path with runs so parallel to the cliff which hang as high as seventy metres from the ground level. The entire place was scenic. The blue sky was a definite part of that beauty we experienced. We walked to the point where the old lighthouse now remained as a tourist attraction. The old lighthouse used to operate with coal then transformed with fish oil until German electrified it.

There were a lot of people taking cover under the shadow of the light house. There was no room for us, it was extremely a hot day.

We headed back to our car to find that it was an oven.

We had a little over two hours to visit Fort La Latte. I could not get my mind out of that silly thing I committed.

We are off to Fort La Latte.






Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb