Blog 9 Saturday May 30th


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I would say that Switzerland service and France service is about the same. In both countries the service is very slow unlike the service we receive back in the states. Meals seem to be a very important part of the day in Europe, a time to relaxed and socialize. When we where at the Traube Tonbach I found the service to be very nice. When they serviced the food they announced what was being served and in between meals they picked up plates and utensils that we were not going to use for the next course. I have also never received such good service when it comes to refilling drinks. Every time I looked down at my glass it was always full which was very nice. When it comes to service if my glass is constantly empty it takes away from my meal and leaves me feeling dissatisfied with not only the service but the meal as well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0964s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb