Day 6 Engleberg, Griffith


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
May 27th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday, May 27. Today was en exciting day because it was our free day to do whatever we wanted. I chose to go to Lucerne and shop. I woke up around 9am so I could make the 9:45am train. The ride was gorgeous. It was also nice because me and Mrs. Runnels chatted it up for the hour ride. When we got there I headed straight for the shops. I wish I was made of money because there was way to much to chose from. In all I bought at least 20 hair items; clips, headbands, rubberbands and amazing bobbypins. Also, I bought two dresses. One is a tube top dress that is shin length and the other is spagetti strap with a plaid print. I'm in the love with them. The four or five ours that I had to shop went by so fast. Before I knew it, it was time to head back to Englerberg. The ride home was quit interesting. Where I sat at first there was no one sitting next to me but as we made the next stop a few people got on. Well I'm sitting there and this girl sits directly infront of me that our knees our touching. At first before I had the chance to look up I was a little on the peeved side was right when I looked up I realized she had a mental disorder. So I'm sitting there and she starts talking to me and of course I don't want to be rude so I lean over to the girl next to me and ask her to tell this girl that I don't speak Swiss. She proceedes to tell me that that is her forty year old aunt who just speaks and never responds anyhow. So me and this girl start talking and she tells me that she and her aunt have been at school all day. I thought it was so great that they have actualy schools for the mentally unstable. I don't know if we have that in America but I have never heard of it so I thought it was very interesting. So it was a great day because I got to shop and learn something new.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb