What? It's light out at 4 pm??


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Aarhus
January 27th 2010
Published: January 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

And so the winter weather just keeps at it, eh? I haven't been too busy, but I suppose I'll update anyway. Recently after my last post, I joined Boxing Training. That was a good choice too. It's so much fun and a lot harder than I thought. There are 3 trainers, one of which is a short Turkish man who always talks to me. He is just so sweet! But now that I've joined boxing, I am once again becoming the "anti fat exchange student" and I get to meet more people and have more experiences. It's an all around win. My Rotary Club had a meeting where we all went Bowling! So yes, I went bowling with about 38 old guys :P It was fun to see them relax and enjoy themselves. I won 100 kroner for being the worst one! Haha, it was all in good fun. I have also baked cheesecake for my host family, which they loved of course! I really enjoy it when I can make something different for my friends and family, and share a little piece of my culture with them. The "Newbies" are here! Most of the people from the Southern Hemisphere do their exchange from January to January, so we have an Oldie group and a Newbie group. The people that have been here for the longer period of time are Oldies. And now that's me! It's exciting because I remember meeting my oldies and having respect for them because they knew so much more than me! Now I know that, while they did know more than me about the culture, they're just like us. So Julia (my friend from PA) and I will have 3 newbies in our Language class. I get to meet them tomorrow, so we'll see how it all goes. 😊 I love going to language class once a week. Now that I've been here for a while, my learning has slowed and become more difficult, and language class provides me with that instant visible progress that motivates me. I also love my normal class. They are the "Music Class" so I get to hear some really good music, and be completely inspired when they play. They are all just so good!! That is about it since the beginning of my month. The days are getting longer again, and it doesn't get completely dark until 17.30 now. That's quite a change from the 16.00. It's nice to see some sunlight! So..until next month, Tusind Tak og vi ses!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Dear DanmarkDear Danmark
Dear Danmark

Jeg Elsker Dig


Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0885s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb