Presenting Concepts


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
July 11th 2007
Published: July 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Presenting Concepts

 Europe » Denmark » Copenhagen By emilyincopenhagen
July 11th 2007 I didn't have as much trouble coming up with concepts for a chair as I thought I might have maybe a month ago but ever since I've been here I've been so inspired. This blog will be brief because I'm leaving for the study tour in about 15 minutes.
We had presentations on Tuesday and Wednesday of our chair concepts. The general feedback for everyone was that they just need to figure out the details of their chair. The teachers are letting us do whichever of the 3 we want. Unfortunately, when it was my turn to bat they said that my chair was nearly impossible to make! I wanted to do the X concept (see photo). I still want to do it as a matter of fact, cause i've been thinking of how to solve it ever since Tuesday.
The study tour will take us through stockholm and helsinki. I can't believe this is happening! Will be back in Copenhagen July 20th.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb