This is short.


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic
March 12th 2008
Published: March 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me swinging!Me swinging!Me swinging!

as a child!
I sit here at the computer right now- and my shoes/sock/bottom of my jeans are wet and dirt-covered. Yes I got caught in the rain. Today, after doing some nice studying for my czech midterm (which I just took- not bad not bad) and my czech history midterm (which I have at 5:00pm, which is in about an hour and ten minutes to be exact) I decided to venture somewhere, more specifically Petrin Park/Petrin Hill. I took the tram to the park and first saw the communist memorial which is steel statues of half bodies going up the stairs. Let me tell you that it was pretty nice weather out- sunny but a few rain drops now and then... Continuing, I climbed up various paths and saw some cool statues, the best one, Macha, an artist that we read work by in my czech literature class.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

sitting. sitting.
sitting.

letrin park.


Tot: 0.303s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb