Cesky Krumlov - Czech Republic


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Monday 30th June: Franz dropped me off at the central Vienna station where I caught a train to Cesky Budejovice and then on to Cesky Krumlov in the south of Czech Republic. The town has a river that circles through it and it reminds me a lot of Bright in Victoria as the water is the clearest I have seen so far on this trip. I wondered around the old town past all the small craft shops before settling for happy hour on the river bank at The Tornado Bar taking in the scenery on the opposite bank south of the castle. This town is so laid back and beautiful and fortunately the July tourist boom is yet to arrive although it is still predominantly tourists here now. I've noticed there are a lot of Japanese here and its quite amusing watching how excited they are with the cameras taking snaps of anything and everything. I had to stop at one point to see what an old Japanese man was actually taking a shot of as he looked so excited - it was just a house window! I sat down for dinner at a little restuarant by the river just opposite the castle before heading to The Music Bar and chatted to several locals. (To all who have sent me messages - I am getting them and appreciate the comments - thanks)


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Horror Bar with Gothic ThemeHorror Bar with Gothic Theme
Horror Bar with Gothic Theme

Skeletons attached to the roof of this little bar in an underground setting


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb