Cesky Krumlov


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cesky Krumlov

 Europe » Czech Republic » Cesky Krumlov By BradL
July 5th 2007
Brad L
During the 4 days I stayed in Cesky Krumlov I didn't do too much - owing to the cold and wet weather and the fact that there's not a whole lot to do there (you were right Martina!). But it is really cheap.

On my 2nd day there I was lucky to find 5 hours of sun for rafting. This was definitely my Cesky Krumlov highlight. With a group of 6 other Aussies on board the raft, we slowly meandered our way down the river drinking and eating. We even stopped at a river-side pub on the way down to top up on alcohol (the 'rapids' were very tame). It was a great way to experience Cesky Krumlov!

The castle was pretty cool too, but I think I found the bears below the bridge into the castle more interesting!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb