Is it the Beer!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
March 30th 2011
Published: March 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

well of course it is.

Thats my answer to the question of why I have visited Prague and the Czech Republic so often,Its the beer ,some of the finest in the wirld,yes i know the Belgians and the germans do great beer and there are lots of other countries producing some great stuff but for me the czech republic tops the lot.
Actually I am more of a malt whisky man than beer but I do like both.
I travel to Prague quite often because Iget cheap flights from my local airport (Edinburgh),if I had to go via London or Manchester I very much doubt I would be there on an annual visit,mind you the annual Beer festival would make it very much worth while going.
I do other things when in Prague like visit football game and very much enjoyed Sparta Prague's last game of the season last May when they beat Teplice 1-0 to win the league that day,the atmosphere was a little bit special.

away from the toursit places there are some great pubs that serve wonderful beer and many have their own micro breweries on the premisis.
this is a pic of the special storage tanks,beer straight from the brewery un-filtered and un pasturised but truely wonderful,there are about 60 pubs in Prague that serve the beer this way.it really is special.

Just a few photos to get you mouths salivating.




Thats me for today,I will post more about prague and some of the less touristy things I do when i am there,and yes the likely hood of more beer related pics is quite high.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb