Classes Have Begun


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
May 10th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we were basically in class all day today. First class was Czech language. It's like being back in french class in grade 8. We learned some simple phrases just so we can actually communicate some simple things around here like 'thank you', 'hello' and stuff. Then we had a break and then Samir's class. It was intense. Just like the classes at SFU. I really felt like I was at SFU at one point until I looked out the window and saw the amazing view of the city and realized 'no wait, i'm in prague!!' It was kind of an interesting feeling. Then we had a break and we had some food in the university cafeteria. The lady was so fast and I was so intimidated that I just pointed at the first thing i saw. LOL luckily it was a good sandwich. So many people told me that it would be hard to find vegetarian stuff in this city but so far I have had no problems. It's just so common now that I think it's everywhere. Any place I've been to has always had a vegetarian option. So then we had our last class of the day which was on Czech politics. The professor is so enthusiastic and fun! I really like him. He took us for a walk around the city and to a neighbourhood called zizkov. It was an interesting place. Looked like a typical suburban neighbourhood with kids playing on the playground, people sitting around chatting and stuff. Then we went into a pub and had something to eat and finally we went to Tesco!! The place is huge! It has like seven floors. I had to make it back in time because I had to meet the lady who was going to put the internet in our dorms. So I made my way back to the dorms all by myself which I was pretty excited about. No more having to walk around in a group if I need something and no one is willing to go with me. I can actually do stuff on my own LOL!! So I finally got internet today which I was so excited about. Better than going to the internet cafe across the street. Now I have better contact with people.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb