The Sunday of Snow


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
March 12th 2006
Published: April 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It was snowing so much that they shut down the airport. I enjoyed my day by walking around the city and taking pictures. I took trams and metros random places to explore more areas of Prague. Luckily it was the last snowy day but it was a nice big climax. I was at a hotel using the internet (to write a paper) and people kept asking about when the airport would open. Prague is not used to a lot of snow. Normally after it snows most of it disappears shortly after. This was a very nice day on my own with the snow.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Someone walking their dog in the snowSomeone walking their dog in the snow
Someone walking their dog in the snow

Some dogs have little sweaters, there are so many dogs in Prague.
It"s legal to be a loserIt"s legal to be a loser
It"s legal to be a loser

The coolest sign ever. I have no idea why they have all these "it's legal to...." signs in English throughout Prague. They have it's legal to dance, die, be sick, to use it (with a picture of a weed), to vote and more. This one was funny because I saw it on Loser A's (Lauren's) birthday
View from my balconyView from my balcony
View from my balcony

not that nice but at least I have a balcony (the rest of the places don't).


Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb