Random Prague: Bad Luck with Hostels/ Sad News/ Partying/ Mozart? Mozart!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
March 11th 2006
Published: March 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Praha = PraguePraha = PraguePraha = Prague

By the national theater (naradni divadlo) waiting for tram 6
Bad Luck with Hostels:

In the hostel I stayed at in Vienna I had bugs in my bed though these bugs I could see so the second night I slept at the feet of Rita’s bed. Or tried to sleep. If it was just a couple small bugs I wouldn't of minded but there were many of them and some were black and when I tried to kill them they wouldn't die. But at least these bugs didn't bite. Lauren had some bugs in her bed to but we were the only ones.

The second morning I woke up at the hostel in Poland I had red bumps all over me. I thought it was an allergic reaction to something. Lauren was staying at the same hostel and had some bumps but not as bad as me. She went to the doctors when we got back to Prague and called me before I left to Czech class on Monday telling me not to go to class and that I needed to go to the doctors right away because I had scabies. Yes I got scabies from the hostel it was gross. It is all these bugs in side of me. I had to rub this cream (poison stuff) over me for a few nights and had to miss a few days of school. I had them everywhere even on my eyelids. Though they are now disappearing and look so much better.

Sad News:

Jessica, one of my roommates had to go home to the states because her mom is in a comma. I am just praying that her mom will be alright. Though I miss Jessica so much!

Partying:

I have been in Prague the past few weekends so I have been able to go clubbing around here, which has been awesome. I have been dancing and having fun. Though Czech guys are not cute so sometimes I go to more of the touristy places and sometimes I will go to a place were more of the locals go. Like at one of the touristy places I meet a Northern Ireland guy who was cool, and cute (or maybe my standards have just gone down since I have been here :-). There are some pictures of Tyler, Jeff and Lauren getting low. They are fun to go dancing with because everyone really gets into the
Dancing IDancing IDancing I

Lauren and Jeff
dancing.

Mozart? Mozart!

This was a ballet to Mozart music that I went to last night, which was really good. It was at the national theater (naroni divadlo) which is a big sight in Prague. We got the tickets for free with the program though they were only $3. Its amazing how cheap it was. There was a full orchestra, choir and ballet dancers. It was great and I am planning to go to more shows there (operas, ballets, theater).


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Dancing IIDancing II
Dancing II

Lauren and Tyler


15th March 2006

Good to see all of these entries! Bad to see that you had scabies! Ew! Keep writing! K.
21st March 2006

bed bugs??
which hostel had the bed bugs in vienna? i'm going there in may and would like to avoid staying there. sorry to hear about your bad luck!

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb