Overview of Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 25th 2008
Published: October 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Soo after Amsterdam we went on to Prague which was an amazingly beautifully city! I defiantly think that I enjoyed Prague more than Amsterdam perhaps because I have never been there before.

We arrived in Prague by plane on Tuesday and hit the ground running. We set our stuff down and right away we let Matt naviagte but he got us lost and though we found a lovely church we still were very lost : ). We found a lovely park and found a main shopping street. That night we met up with Meggie a girl from ASE who was also in Prague and we all went out with some of her friends from HWS. It was a lovely first day in Prague

Wednesday- we split up Lauren, Dhairya and I went to Charles Bridge which was lovely! we ate lunch at this Bagel place which HAD FREE REFILL AND ICE. two things i have been missing a lot!! After lunch we met up with John and his friend Emily who is studying in Prague and she toured us around the city. We HIKED up this huge hill for a great view of the city. We also saw the Jewish quarter which was really cool. We then went to a Salvidor Dali exhibition which was cool because of the illustrations he did for Dante's Divine Comedy.

Thursday- the group went to Charles Bridge and crossed over to see Prague Castle. The cathederal was the best part of the castle I thought the golden lane was nice to but it was all shops. Megs and I next found a toy museum which had a Barbie exhibition which I LOVED!!! I met a couple from NC which made me so excited !!! after the toy museum we ran back into Dhairya and then went to the Kafka Museum to find everyone else.

Friday- This was my FAVORITE day we went to the Bone Church in Kunta Hora. It was so beautiful and soo different from anything I have ever seen. It was a big adventure to get to the church but totally worth it!!

Today Matt and I journeyed home which was good!
We are now home in Bath and glad to be back in Northampton 29!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb