Please Don't Deport Me


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

moving againmoving againmoving again

abby and I moving to my stuff to my 4th and final flat in Prague...I could move to a new flat with my eyes closed...
I had a little trouble at the London Airport with my Passport so it looks like going back to the states in March is the right thing to do. The only problem with that, is that I finally have a steady income and I can tell what people are saying ( at least pretend to) when they talk to me. I had expected the weather in January and February to be cold and miserable, but it has been really sunny and yesterday was about 60 degrees F. So I am starting to wish I could stay longer, but I guess we will see what happens this summer.
Another surprise was how sad I was to say "ahoj" to my students for the last time. It took a little while, but I have grown very fond of all of my students, especially my one-to-ones and all of my students at the airport. But there are talks of making it so Czech people can come to the US without a visa and we can come here without a visa, so that might make things a lot easier in the future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

I. P. PavlovaI. P. Pavlova
I. P. Pavlova

My new flat is kind of expensive, but the location is amazing. This is the view from my window and you can see the tram stop, and the metro is right around the corner.
St. NicolasSt. Nicolas
St. Nicolas

This is an amazing church in Mala Strana, however, they just built a starbucks under it...haha, not so awesome.


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb