Coming to America


Advertisement
North America
February 17th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


ski teamski teamski team

at trapp family lodge with the ski team
After living in the Czech Republic for 5 months I was ready for a visit home. I flew from Prague to London on Friday night, got to Gatwick airport at midnight, made it to my friends’ house in Surrey by 1, and was on my way to a job interview in Cambridge the next morning at 7. Apparently it was Australia Day, and apparently that is a popular holiday in London. Then I flew to Detroit, had a 5 hour layover in the airport, which I spent gorging on American food at Chili’s and then took a tiny plane to Elmira. It was awesome to come back to the states and sleep in my bed(s) again.

I also spent some time up at Saint Mike’s and surprised the ski team with a visit to their race at Trapp Family lodge in Stowe. I was the only senior last year, so all my friends are still on the team and it was just like old times. Then I went down to Danby where I have lived my whole life, but never appreciated the fresh air until I lived in Europe. My last stop was a visit to Boston, where people speak
vermontvermontvermont

one of my favorite places, a farm down the road from my house in Danby, VT
English. That was refreshing.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb