Sorry!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
January 9th 2008
Published: January 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello All,

I am sorry for never updating this! It is my New Years resolution to do it more though… so expect great things from now on

So here’s the breakdown of life in Prague.

School

Is still going well. My class is fantastic! I feel like the mark of a new teacher must be that they constantly are talking about the cute things that their class has said. Everyday I leave school with funny antidote from class. For example, this week we’ve been working on creating character portraits in Literacy and each group was to pick someone in the school and draw a picture of them that included labels that describe the person (they have a lion heart, hands that sooth the cuts and bruises of kids ext…) Well one of the groups picked me so I was really confused when they came up to me and asked me how to spell alien. Since I lack the extraterrestrial gene that runs in my family I asked why they would need to know how to spell alien when they were describing me. As it turns out the hands that they drew on me did look quite a bit like alien hands so they though they would just run with it. After explaining this to me they asked if they could look at my hands. I was greatly amused that after examining my hands one of the little girls looked at her group and said “Wow look at that she does have alien hands after all!” I guess I should be offended at some level…but then again I always did think that my hands looked a bit strange….

Paper work

Well I am now finally almost official. It took more tries then it really should have but I now have an official stamp in my passport that says VISA APPLIED FOR! This may seem like a small feat to you, but then again none of you live in the Czech Republic! The Czech Republic is quite famous for its insane bureaucracy and getting any kind of official paperwork is a painful, draining, long, boring process. I received this hard won stamp just in time since the laws just all changed and I could have been in quite a bit of trouble if wasn’t official. I was even checked crossing the border and although it would have been nice to get home for a bit I didn’t really want to have a deportation on my record!

Okay its late so your all just going to have to wait a day for the rest of the update….coming soon updates on my holidays, social life, and new fav books!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb