Dear future boyfriend, feel free to get me any or all of the items in the photos below =)


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Alrighty all, I know I promised more rose photos for today since the weather the other day stopped me from taking more.. I spent about an hour in the gardens yesterday, so hopefully a few of these came out alright and in focus! =) Planning to get some nice shots of the actual museum/gallery/grounds soon. Random sky photos taken during sunset bike ride. Its kinda nice--sunset here has to be around 9:30 at night or so.. much more daylight than at home!! Only problem with that is you need good shades when trying to go to sleep early..haha.
FYI, the memorial ceremony is going to be this Saturday morning. Tuesday (the actual memorial day) was packed with visitors to the museum and gallery, volunteer groups, and even news crews. I got to see them film a segment on us that was later played on the national news. Woohoo! Will update on how memorial festivities went when they happen..
Disassembled the King Charles exhibit today with Jakub (the other intern at the museum). Quite the project!!! Didn't take too long with two of us, but I almost wish I hasn't told my boss I had muscles haha. A new exhibition should be going up in a day or two, however I'm not exactly sure what its on..
Worst possible decision: mentioning that Cristiano Ronaldo is a hottie (he is, trust me on this one) when the Czech team is playing Portugal in Euro Cup for football (soccer). Viva la Czech team of course..!! lol (I WOULD like to survive my remaining week and a half in this country!) They don't realize that Americans could probably care less about Euro Cup or World Cup...but just think the center of Boston post World Series win and you have Prague if this game goes well..
Alright, I'm off to watch the game..seems like the popular thing around here at the moment..lol


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

Purple Roses!


9th July 2008

Wow~!
Hey girl.. these are GORgeous!!

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb