The island of Hvar


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Hvar
June 9th 2009
Published: June 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I have little to tell about the island of Hvar beside the fact that im going to be heading back to it soon to actually see it. I have spent the past few days bed ridden with a reasonably bad case of the flu and have only ventured out for food or a quick trip to the beach (nudist beach actually, but ill spare you the details for now). Diving had to be postponed for obvious reasons and on my way to hire a scooter I was getting dizzy spells so I thought it would be wise to leave that for another day. I havent even had a chance to take any photos so I will definately be heading back to Hvar. Today im feeling a little better, and I have just got off the bus from split (4.5 hours or so) after an hour long ferry ride. Im staying at the Dubrovnik Backpackers Club, which has a very homestay feeling with the owners behaving more like parents (offering tea, food and their home made honey liquer, YUM!), so I think ill enjoy my stay in this part of the world.
Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb