Hopping Between Flights[part 1]


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
June 22nd 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Washington
When we got off the plane for Washington, I was surprised to see that we were actually NOT INSIDE. We were in fact outside on the runway. The airport was being remodeled and they hadn't fixed the jetway and we were next to all the other planes. It was, in fact, very cool. On the flight I was next to the engine and propellers on the side, and they didn't look very big, from inside and when they were moving. THEY WERE HUGE! Mind. Blown.

I almost thought I lost my camera bag. Not the camera, just the bag.Luckily, it was in my backpack the entire time.

Now, I promised myself that I would talk about things to recommend so I have a few things to about Dulles International, the airport I was at. The hallways a a little tiny, and there are a lot of people there. So it's very crowded. There is an underground area, for the trams, that is very nice, although it had some moving walkways in a tiny bit odd places, like on a straightaway and ends after about 40 feet, then 20 feet later it starts up again. That was a little odd for me.

We decided to hop down to gates to get to the Wendy's because I was hungry, and I just realized that I missed my only dinner as I'm writing this in the plane. Crud.

My dad and I both resolved to work on the fanfiction idea we have had for a while. Its a crossover, between two of the most coolest people of all of time and space: BATMAN AND THE DOCTOR. What a clash…. Dad's got some great ideas on that.
~Olivia

Brussels
Staggering off the plane, we looked around to see the airport. It was the opposite of Washington. The roads were to wide.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0272s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb