Travel day to Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna
September 21st 2011
Published: September 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Woke up around 7 am and finished packing up. Caught my train at 8:40 am. As I sat in my nice first class. I saw in a brochure they had a Premium class. Hmmmmm. Only 25 euros....free food....bigger and more comfortable seats. I think I shall check this out. SOOOO worth the 25 euros. I mean I got a 9 hour train ride I figured why not go in style and comfortableness. All i did was eat...sleep and finish my audio book. "The girl with the dragon tattoo." Good book and that reminds me I need to download the second part of the series now. I got in around 4:40 pm and Didn't have to much finding my hostel. Just took 2 subways and ten minute walk and made it. I was the first to check in for my room so I got a sweet twin bed (not a bunk bed) by itself with the window next to me. Cant be that. Now I need to plan on what Im going to do next. I have scheduled three nights here. But I think ill rock out two nights and take a night train to Krakow in Poland. So I don't have to do another long day travel. Well Im going to explore a little now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb